

### **INTERNAL ORDER**

Date : 21 March 2024

#### Subject: Internal Committees of Indian Institute of Public Health, Hyderabad

The Director is pleased to constitute the following committees.

- Terms of Reference for the committee is to be formed by the respective committees.
- Minutes of all the meetings to be communicated to the Director, IIPH Hyderabad for approval.

#### **1. Academic Committee**

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chairperson - Dean Academics	Dr. Raghupathy Anchala
2	MPH Course Coordinator	Dr. Sirshendu Chaudhuri
3	Controller of Examination	Dr. Varun Agiwal
4	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. JK Lakshmi
5	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Subhashini
6	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Gowri lyer
7	Representative - Research Associate	Ms. Venkata Soujanya

# 2. Institution Ethics Committee

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Member Secretary appointed by the Director	Dr. Sirshendu Chaudhuri
2	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Varun Agiwal
3	Dean	Dr. Rajan Shukla
	(Academics or Research or Practice or others)	
4	4 External Members	
5	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Nirupama
6	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Gowri lyer
7	Admin Secretary	Ms. Kalyani Reddy

### 3. Training & Capacity Building Committee

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chairperson – Head of Training	Ms. Gracy Andrew
2	Dean	Dr. Shailaja
	(Academics or Research or Practice or others)	
3	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Nirupama
4	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Gowri lyer
5	Representative - Research Associate	Ms. Sana

#### 4. Committee for dealing with Sexual Harassment

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chairperson - nominated by the Director	Dr. JK Lakshmi



2	Faculty nominated by the Director	Ms. Subhashini
3	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Gowri lyer
4	Representative from Non-Teaching Staff	Ms. Vijayalakshmi B
5	Representative - Research Associate	Ms. Janani Chary
6	Students Representative as elected amongst the	
	students	
7	Dean	Dr. Rajan Shukla
	(Academics or Research or Practice or others)	
8	External Member (Lawyer or Civil Societies	
	member working on Women's empowerment)	

# 5. Committee for Grievance Redressal (other than Sexual Harassment)

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chairperson – nominated by the Director	Dr. Rajan Shukla
2	Dean (Academics or Research or Practice or others)	Dr. Shailaja
3	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Varun Agiwal
4	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Sirshendu Chaudhuri
5	Representative of Non-Teaching Staff	Ms. Madhavi
6	Representative of HR Division	Ms. Vijaya Lakshmi

# 6. Library Committee

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chaired by – Dean (Academics)	Dr. Raghupathy Anchala
2	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. JK Lakshmi
3	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Nirupama
4	Librarian	Ms. Kalyani

## 7. Student Welfare Committee and Alumni Association

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chair – as nominated by the Director	Dr. Jayaram
2	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Subhashini
3	Representative from the Non-Teaching Staff	Mr. Sivanageswara Rao
	dealing with student affairs	
4	Student Representative as elected amongst	
	themselves	

## 8. Event & Media Interaction Committee

S.no	Composition	Name
1	Chaired by the Director	Dr. Rentala Madhubala
2	Dean	Dr. Shailaja
	(Academics or Research or Practice or others)	



3	Faculty nominated by the Director	Dr. Sirshendu Chaudhuri
4	Representative from the Non-Teaching Staff	Mr. Sivanageswara Rao
	dealing with Media	
5	Representative from the Non-Teaching Staff	Ms. Madhavi
5	Representative from the Non-Teaching Staff	Ms. Vijaya Lakshmi
6	Representative from Research Associate	Ms. Marina